2012: It’s Rushing By!

I knew this was going to be a busy year, and I said as much in my blog post of February 1st. I didn’t anticipate, however, that it would be flying by!

 

Life is certainly not boring – I have more than enough to do. I think the time seems to be slipping so fast because I need to be a little better at prioritizing my projects and managing the time I devote to them. An unfortunate consequence of this, though, is that I will be unable to participate in Facebook, LinkedIn and the RS NING as much as I’d like. But I’m taking this all in stride because I know things are unfolding as they should.

 

I’m working on two distinct projects over the next few weeks: moving my website from Office Small Business to Office 365 and assembling the materials for the Professional Presentation Skills 101 evening session that I’m presenting at the Reader’s Studio next month.  The first project will probably take more time than I’m anticipating, but I hope it will go relatively smoothly. The bulk of the work will be moving the pages from the old site to the new site and ensuring I successfully transfer all my images. The second project will be far easier and much more fun!  I’m not anticipating any problems with this at all. (I say that now, of course!)

 

I’ve got a third project that will span the next four or five months: I’m going to do a third edition of my technical book, Database Design for Mere Mortals.  This is a book I originally wrote back in 1996, and it has been a widely popular book on the subject since then. My editor was actually surprised when I said I’d do the third edition, as she thought I wouldn’t be interested anymore due to the fact that I’m now so involved in the metaphysical arena. I’ve done a lot of other technical writing that includes books, articles, white papers, etc., but I’m particularly connected to this book because it was the first major work I produced. I have to write the third edition!

 

This will likely be my last endeavor in the technical field, though, as I plan to focus all my writing on Tarot and metaphysical-related subjects. As you know, I’ve written articles for my blog and for Tarosophist International Magazine. I also have a Tarot book in the works (believe it or not), and I’ll resume writing and finishing it after I’m done with the database book.

 

Later in the year I hope to start providing Tarot-related workshops, seminars and classes. Everything is still in the planning stages, but I will make announcements about them both here and on Facebook.

 

I certainly hope you’ll keep my blog bookmarked so that you’ll get notices of new entries when I’m finally able to devote more time to my writing. In the meantime, I wish you all a great Spring and hope that the new year is unfolding smoothly and positively for you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

